October 2018 ALbum Release Show - Sold OUt - Festival Hall Calgary

October 2018 ALbum Release Show - Sold OUt - Festival Hall Calgary

T. Buckley is a genuine songwriter, cast from the same mold as Guy Clark, Townes van Zandt & Steve Earle. His music is sincere, genuine, and from the heart. It was a pleasure to make this record with him.
— Howard Bilerman, Grammy Nominated Producer (Arcade Fire, Leonard Cohen, Basia Bulat)

Recent highlights

  • Named one of CBC Music’s “All Canadian Fan Favourites for 2018”

  • Featured as a “Top Calgary Artist of 2018” by the Calgary Herald

  • Featured in CKUA and CJSW Radio Top 100 Albums of 2018

    • Allison Brock (Wide Cut Country and Wide Cut Weekend) Top 10 Albums of 2018

    • Andy Donnelly’s (The Celtic Show) Top 10 Albums of 2018

  • Listed as Top Song of 2018 in The International Americana Music Show

  • Listed as a Top Album of 2018 by Music Blog - Great Dark Wonder

RADIO Charting


Past Performances

Notable Folk Festivals and Stages

  • Salmon Arm Roots and Blues Fest

  • Wide Cut Weekend Music Festival

  • Canmore Folk Music Festival

  • Calgary Folk Festival

  • South Country Fair

  • Pembina River Nights

  • Cochrane Folk Club

  • Nickelodeon Folk Club

  • Bluebird North Songwriter Series

  • New Moon Folk Club

  • Calgary Folk Club

  • Bow Valley Music Club

  • Northern Lights Folk Club

  2017/18 Showcases

  • Official Showcase Artist at the South West Regional Folk Alliance, Austin TX

  • New Folk Songwriter Showcase, Kerrville Folk Festival, Kerrville TX

  • International Folk Alliance Conference

  • Alberta Country Music Awards

  • Official Showcase at the Alberta Arts Touring Alliance

About T. Buckley

T. Buckley’s songs blew across the prairies like a Nor’easter, hanging on to their creator as he stormed into the Calgary scene. With his family’s Atlantic roots anchoring his country sound, he produced three albums with renowned Calgary group The T. Buckley Trio.

Buckley could have kept his tunes on the straight country roads between Red Deer and Nanton, Lethbridge and Fort MacLeod. Instead he veered off course, landing in the Banff Centre for the Arts for its inaugural singer-songwriter residency. Recording engineer Howard Bilerman awaited the new compositions, an unnerving prospect for Buckley. But the in-studio chemistry was undeniable, and soon Buckley found himself on a new stylistic route, eschewing his country past for a slicker sound.

Miles We Put Behind is the result of that collaboration, a collection of songs interrogating what it means to be a husband, father, and keen observer of the world around him. His new sound represents his personal transformations, revealing a more vulnerable self on songs like “Least a Man Can Do.” Where T. Buckley goes next is as yet unknown, but his determination to push into new creative realms means he is an artist only at the beginning of a long career.


  1. miles we put behind one sheet 


  1. Promo shots

Songs this easy to understand and enjoy are crafted and polished, every thought precise and each little line a gem… Buckley has the catchy melodies of the 70’s era singer-songwriters, when writers like James Taylor and Cat Stevens ruled, and the succinct writing of the later Texas school, Guy Clark and Townes Van Zandt. But the one he really reminds me of on this record is Jesse Winchester, who also never failed to put the song in songwriter.
— Bob Mersereau, CBC Host/Author/Top 100 Canadian Blog