T.  Buckley is the principle songwriter for his band, The T. Buckley Trio, who have released three albums, and have become a staple in the Alberta roots music scene. The Trio’s latest record, Nowhere Fast, was recorded during a residency at the Banff Centre and was released in August of 2015. 

After eight years of performing together, Buckley’s band prides themselves on being a tight-knit unit known for diverse stage sets including solo folk tunes, classic country ballads and energetic roots rock often complimented with three-part harmonies.

The Trio consists of Derek Pulliam on bass and Tim Leacock on Guitar and Mandolin.